Time to Re-Read

August 10, 2010

Recently, I was talking to my boyfriend about the Harry Potter movies and since he knows that I have read all the novels before, he asks me for details. Sadly, I do not remember most of the details he is asking. So I have decided to re-read all the books. I am always curious if anyone else indulges in this with certain books or authors. I am on “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire” now and am just loving it all over again. It seems I forget how wonderful the writing is until I immerse myself in it once again to see what all the fuss was about. This fuss was worth it. Cheers to the Muggles!

2 Responses to “Time to Re-Read”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Have you seen http://markreadsharrypotter.buzznet.com ?

    It’s a guy reading the books for the first time, and it’s sort of amazing to see his reactions to them, since he went in knowing almost nothing. I’ve only read parts of his review of the first book, but I thought since you’re in a HP mood you might enjoy it.

    Miss you!!!!


  2. I had not seen it before and it looks awesome! Thanks! It is fun going into the phenomenons not knowing much about it so you can enjoy it for what it is and form your own opinion.

    Miss you too!

Leave a Reply

