Review: Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

March 9, 2011

Pride and Prejudice and ZombiesPride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This was my second time reading this book and I love it just as much as I did before. This time I noticed more including the references to having balls *snickers* and how well Smith integrates into Austen’s novel that you cannot separate the two again. Elizabeth and Darcy are both still amazing and wonderful in this novel accented by the Zed word, vomiting, and lots of katanas. The original classic monster mash-up remains one of my favorite books.

First Review
This book is absolutely hilarious! Every Austen fan should read it and everyone who loves quirk should read it! It has love, social commentary, and zombies! An absolute must read!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

