Review: Across the Universe

October 2, 2011

Across the Universe
Across the Universe by Beth Revis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I could not stop reading this book. I was able to read the first 111 pages on io9.com in January and I was blown away and the rest of the novel added up. There were many twists and turns, some obvious and some not. I loved all of the main characters especially Elder and Amy who are the protagonists of the novel. Revis really does an amazing job of fleshing out her characters and having the reader relate to them even though we are not on the spaceship Godspeed traveling 250 years in the future. Absolutely amazing. I was up until past 2 in the morning just so I could finish this book and see where it was going to go. Everyone should read this because it is just one of the best books I have ever read.

Original review on January 11 2011-
I read the first 111 pages online yesterday for free and it blew me away. This novel is going to be amazing! I cannot wait to get my hands on the whole book. You can already see the plot coming together and the central mystery of the story.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

