Review: Mockingjay

November 6, 2011

Mockingjay
Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I know that some people and some reviewers were disappointed with the ending and some of the loose threads but I thought it was great. You know it is a good book when it is impossible to put down and this was definitely a book that I could not put down. Katniss was just as compelling as before but i was not expecting her lethargy. However you can see it as a family trait because of her mother’s collapse about the death of Katniss’s father. Peeta is still my favorite male character in this trilogy and Gale is not. I would say this trilogy is similar to the Twilight series in the addiction it inspires in its readers, the love triangle, and the characters not being as well drawn out as they could be. Yet I easily overlook this because I adored the book. Big recommendation for everyone to read before the movies come out because it is a compelling series that no one should pass up.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

