Review: The Golden Compass

February 20, 2012

The Golden Compass
The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I started re-reading this because I was reading the chapter by chapter review of Mark Reads (http://markreads.net/reviews/category/past-books/his-dark-materials/the-golden-compass/) and it just made me love it even more. This trilogy and this novel is one of my favorites of all time and I just recommend it to everyone because it is so good! Lyra is a badass and every character in here is flawed and fully developed and relatable and the world building… I mean your conscience is anthropomorphised into a daemon that can be the opposite of you and show you the type of person you are. Just fantastic. Words fail me at how awesome this book is. Read it now!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

