Review: Queen of Shadows: A Novel of Isabella, Wife of King Edward II

March 9, 2012

Queen of Shadows: A Novel of Isabella, Wife of King Edward II
Queen of Shadows: A Novel of Isabella, Wife of King Edward II by Edith Felber
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I expected so much more of this but there was disappointing. I was really thrown off by the years not progressing correctly on top of the chapters and the fact that Isabella complains and screams “I am a queen and born of kings and my dad was king and my brothers are kings and blah blah blah”. Get over it
Isabella! She was not even the main character of the novel as we all suffer through Gwenthin and her vow to take down the son of Longshanks and such. Not a total waste of my time but not one I would recommend.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

