Review: Daughters of Rome

March 16, 2012

Daughters of Rome
Daughters of Rome by Kate Quinn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I found this book very interesting and a good look into the Year of Four Emperors. Like most, I am not very familiar with many of the Roman Emperors after the end of the Julio-Claudian dynasty but I was amazed at the chaos caused and the state of life for patrician citizens at this time. The relationship between the Cornelias was well thought out but the blurb on the book really had nothing to do with what was in the book because there was much more action and intrigue. The epilogue with Marcella was mind blowing and it became hard to put this book down. It also inspried me to look up more information about the Roman Empire and its emperors so I could better understand the history which I see as the mark of a good book.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment