Review: Fated

May 26, 2012

Fated
Fated by Alyson Noel
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Interesting concept for a book- focusing more on Native American myths when the world is stuffed with vampires, werewolves and zombies. Daire was compelling at times but I was hoping for more. Her being the daughter of a Hollywood makeup artist stretched the limits of my disbelief and the names of the two main gentlemen in the novel, Cade and Dace, made me think more of the author being lazy than showing two sides of the same coin. A quick read that did keep me entertained, it is a good teen beach read and the sequels may make this story better than when it stands on its own.

Full disclosure- I won an ARC of this novel via a Goodreads giveaway.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

