Review: Naamah’s Blessing

May 27, 2012

Naamah's Blessing
Naamah’s Blessing by Jacqueline Carey
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

An amazing end to the Moirin series. I was lucky enough to received an autographed copy of the paperback of this novel and I adored it. I love Moirin as a character and seeing the choices that she made in the first novel come to fruition in this third is great. I know some reviewers were unhappy about the portrayal of Bao but I found it in character that he would support Moirin anyway he could because of his choices and experiences in the second novel. The world building in Carey’s novels is unparalleled and I am always looking forward to a novel from her. I am hoping beyond hope that Carey is not finished with the world of Terre D’Ange and the other nations of her alternate Renaissance world, especially now that we have explored China, India, Mongolia, and the Aztec and Incan empires. I cannot wait to re-read these books and rediscover what I may have missed the first time around.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

