Review: Madame Tussaud: A Novel of the French Revolution

June 3, 2012

Madame Tussaud: A Novel of the French Revolution
Madame Tussaud: A Novel of the French Revolution by Michelle Moran
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Another wonderful novel from Michelle Moran. I sped this novel just as fast as her previous books and loved every bit of it. Seeing the French Revolution from Marie’s eyes was wonderful and very interesting to see her family play both the royal family and the revolutionaries. I was disappointed that her husband was not introduced earlier in the novel but I am thinking that she was being historically accurate and I just did not realize it at the time. She was a compelling heroine and she survived and thrived during one of the most turbulent periods in history. I would highly recommend it to historical fiction fans.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

