Review: The Marriage Pact

June 3, 2012

The Marriage Pact
The Marriage Pact by M.J. Pullen
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I read this book fairly quickly and it had interesting moments but the flashbacks could have been better placed. I was also not a big fan of the cheating husband character as he had no redeeming qualities in my mind. The main character needed more of a backbone but that was also the point of the character- to be a doormat and adhere to a drunken pact made on a cocktail napkin. The ending was very sweet and raised it to a better star rating than I would have given it. If you can get it for free using Amazon Prime, then go for it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

