Review: Ready Player One

June 10, 2012

Ready Player One
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I absolutely loved this book and want to recommend it to everyone. All of the references were great and Cline was great in explaining all of the things I might have missed. Any book that has Wil Wheaton as a master of the universe is great in my book. The main character could be a bit of an ass but you could relate to him. The addiction to communication where you don’t ever see your friends but love them with all your heart is something more and more people are becoming familiar with. I would love to get the audiobook for this just so I could read it again. It is even better because Cline is now conducting his own Easter egg hunt to win a DeLorean! It is just amazing and this is a must read for all video game and 80’s fanatics.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment