Review: Tigana

June 14, 2012

Tigana
Tigana by Guy Gavriel Kay
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I read this book for the Sword and Laser podcast and it was great. The first few chapters were very slow but when I got about 100 pages in, the whole book came alive. I finally got where it was going and why I should read it. I still prefer the world building of Jacqueline Carey but this was so well done. I did not expect how some of the the characters evolved but as I look back now, it all makes sense. The last sentence just ripped out my soul but it was well written and the plot never went exactly where I thought it would go which is a good trait for a book to me. If you can get a copy of the book from the library, you should definitely try it out as it is worth pushing through to get to the full story. Tigana, I will scream your name through the world!!! (that makes more sense once you read the book, I promise.)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

