Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

July 1, 2012

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I would actually rate this close to 3.5 stars but no halves so I will round up. I did enjoy this book and its interesting concept. It did take a little too long for it to get to Jacob’s peculiarity and his interaction with Miss Peregrine. I loved that this story revolved around old photographs but some bits took too long for me. I don’t know yet if I would want to continue this series after the sequel is published but it wasn’t a waste of my reading time. Another book from a great publisher, Quirk, but I would be sure that you know what you are getting into before starting and give it time to build up and draw you in.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

