Review: The Iron Duke

July 11, 2012

The Iron Duke
The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I read this after listening to Felicia Day’s Vaginal Fantasy hangout discussing this book. I expected it would be cute but it was much better than I expected. I understand that some people have been annoyed with the love interest acting too much alpha but i thought it worked with his situation as a pirate. The Horde was well explained and definitely an alternate reality I can see as viable. Mina was well described and fit with a woman brought up in a unique situation that has to deal with racism in her own way everyday. She is still strong and doesn’t compromise what is most important to herself. i would love to see where this series goes next if only to know why Rhys is the way he is and how his relationship with Mina evolves. If alternate history with a smidge of sexy time is your thing, please try this.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

