Review: The Last Policeman: A Novel

July 17, 2012

The Last Policeman: A Novel
The Last Policeman: A Novel by Ben H. Winters
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was lucky enough to receive this book as an ARC from Quirk Books before publication and I was not sure what I was going to think of it. I am not the biggest fan of crime fiction but this was so much better than I expected. I love that Winters was able to combine a crime procedural with the looming end of the world. The twists and turns were wonderful and it went somewhere I never expected. Our main detective is just trying to do his job and live his life before Maia comes crashing down to end it all. This isn’t Deep Impact or Armageddon but it is an asteroid coming for us and how it would affect real people. Just amazing overall and another hit for Quirk.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

