Review: Yseult: A Tale of Love in the Age of King Arthur

September 5, 2012

Yseult: A Tale of Love in the Age of King Arthur
Yseult: A Tale of Love in the Age of King Arthur by Ruth Nestvold
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A very well written re-telling of the Tristan and Isolde legend. There were a lot of elements I did not expect to be included such as the focus on the actual war between the Britons and the Saxons but it was well done. It did drag at some points but I kept coming back to it. It made me want to get the next book in the series as well to see where Nestvold is going to take the character of Iseult. I do not know if anyone can state with absolute certainty that everything in the book is historically accurate but it was one of the more accurate ones that I have read. If you love Arthurian legend the way I do, you will go and pick up this book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

