Review: Bella Fortuna

September 27, 2012

Bella Fortuna
Bella Fortuna by Rosanna Chiofalo
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book through a Goodreads giveaway.

I read this book rather quickly and did enjoy it. The description and lead up to Valentina finding her bella fortuna took much longer than I expected- 200 pages of a 350 page book. I still enjoyed it but the blurb was misleading in that way. Also the switch of narrator from Valentina to Olivia was good but at times unnecessary. The story was well written and it was a predictable but good plot. I enjoyed hearing all about the wedding gowns and crazy bridezillas as I was one about a year ago so I remember that time quite well. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a quick read where you know what is going to happen but you want to go along anyways.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

