Review: Grace Doll

September 29, 2012

Grace Doll
Grace Doll by Jennifer Laurens
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Disclaimer: I received this book through a Goodreads giveaway.

I really thought this was going to turn into a vampire story but it did not. Which was not a bad thing as it did go against my expectations. This was a quick read that did not blow me away but did keep me entertained. The author did a great job of showing bits and pieces of the old Hollywood system and how stars were born and used by producers, directors, and studio heads. Unfortunately the characters never drew me in enough for me to have me become very invested in their fate. There was a twist I did not see coming that helped and the ending was really well done but this will not be on the top of my read-again list.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

