Review: The Geek’s Guide to Dating

December 5, 2013

The Geek's Guide to Dating
The Geek’s Guide to Dating by Eric Smith
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I magically got this book directly from Quirk and I just loved it. While I am married, I still got some great ideas for new things my husband and I can do together and determined what kind of geeks we are. I suggested it to a friend of mine and she went out to buy it on launch day for another friend of hers. I really enjoyed that Smith never talks down to you and doesn’t expect that this dating manual is one-size-fits-all. It is more of a recommendation to make sure you don’t fall into certain pitfalls. It also makes me happy knowing that Smith himself used these tips and is now engaged. All in all, yes it may be in the self-help section of the bookstore but it is worth your while to get.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

